Content is not available in production insatance.
April 4, 2023

Mandatory Metallica Returns to SiriusXM

Our friends at SiriusXM are joining in on the 72 Seasons festivities by bringing back Mandatory Metallica! Starting today and running through May 3, you can catch us taking over Channel 105 and in the SXM App.

Not only will they be spinning our entire studio catalog, but they’ll also be featuring remasters, demos, alternate mixes, and live shows. And you’ll be hearing directly from us with exclusive interviews and guest DJ specials, taking you track-by-track through the new album, sharing some of our favorite songs from our first 72 seasons, and more!

You know they’ll be celebrating the release of the album like only Mandatory Metallica can… with a 72 Seasons special simulcast with Liquid Metal (Channel 40) from April 14 at 3 AM ET/12 AM PT through April 16.

Check out all the ways you can listen to SiriusXM atSiriusXM.com. Not a subscriber? No problem! You can sign up for a free 3-month trial today.

LISTEN NOW

SIGN UP FOR A FREE TRIAL


MANDATORY METALLICA BROADCAST SCHEDULE

Lars Ulrich Interview (hosted by Shannon Gunz):

  • Tuesday, April 4 @ 5 PM ET/2 PM PT
  • Wednesday, April 5 @ 12 PM ET/9 AM PT
  • Thursday, April 6 @ 8 PM ET/5 PM PT
  • Friday, April 7 @ 2 PM ET/11 AM PT

James Hetfield 1st 72 Seasons Guest DJ Special:

  • Friday, April 7 @ 12 PM ET/9 AM PT
  • Saturday, April 8 @ 6 PM ET/3 PM PT
  • Sunday, April 9 @ 3 PM ET/12 PM PT
  • Monday, April 10 @ 9 AM ET/6 AM PT
  • Tuesday, April 11 @ 6 PM ET/3 PM PT
  • Wednesday, April 12 @ 9 PM ET/6 PM PT
  • Thursday, April 13 @ 12 PM ET/9 AM PT

Metallica 72 Seasons Track By Track hosted by James Hetfield & Rob Trujillo:

  • Friday, April 14 @ 7 AM ET/4 AM PT, 1 PM ET/10 AM PT, 9 PM ET/6 PM PT
  • Saturday, April 15 @ 4 PM ET/1 PM PT, 11 PM ET/8 PM PT
  • Sunday, April 16 @ 10 AM ET/7 AM PT, 6 PM ET/3 PM PT

James Hetfield Interview (Part 1 of Jose Mangin’s Metal Ambassador Podcast):

  • Friday, April 14 @ 12 PM ET/9 AM PT
  • Saturday, April 15 @ 7 PM ET/4 PM PT
  • Sunday, April 16 @ 4 PM ET/1 PM PT
  • Monday, April 17 @ 8 AM ET/5 AM PT

Kirk Hammett Interview (Part 2 of Jose Mangin’s Metal Ambassador Podcast):

  • Monday, April 17 @ 5 PM ET/2 PM PT
  • Tuesday, April 18 @ 10 AM ET/7 AM PT
  • Wednesday, April 19 @ 8 PM ET/5 PM PT
  • Thursday, April 20 @ 2 PM ET/11 AM PT

Rob Trujillo 1st 72 Seasons Guest DJ Special:

  • Friday, April 21 @ 12 PM ET/9 AM PT
  • Saturday, April 22 @ 6 PM ET/3 PM PT
  • Sunday, April 23 @ 3 PM ET/12 PM PT
  • Mon April 24 @ 9 AM ET/6 AM PT
  • Tuesday, April 25 @ 6 PM ET/3 PM PT
  • Wednesday, April 26 @ 9 PM ET/6 PM PT
  • Thursday, April 27 @ 12 PM ET/9 AM PT

Rob Trujillo Interview (hosted by Shannon Gunz):

  • Friday, April 28 @ 12 PM ET/9 AM PT
  • Saturday, April 29 @ 7 PM ET/4 PM PT
  • Sunday, April 30 @ 4 PM ET/1 PM PT
  • Monday, May 1 @ 8 AM ET/5 AM PT

STILL CAN’T GET ENOUGH?
Check out the SXM App during the Mandatory Metallica run for archival content, including the Top 40 Best Metallica Songs (fan-voted poll), our Apollo Theater performance (from September 21, 2013), and original programming curated by us!

  • James Hetfield – Road Dog Brothers
  • James Hetfield – Riff Life
  • Lars Ulrich – New Wave of British Heavy Metal Show
  • Lars Ulrich – Heavy ’70s Deep Cuts
  • Robert Trujillo – Aces of Bass
Prev article Prev
Next article Next