The Metallica Blacklist Album - Vinyl


The Metallica Blacklist Album - Vinyl, , hi-res
Showing 1 of 2

The Metallica Blacklist Album - Vinyl

Met Store/Music


It’s no secret that Metallica’s self-titled fifth album — a/k/a The Black Album — is one of the most commercially successful records of all time. Its 1991 release propelled Metallica to bona fide household name superstardom, and its impact and relevance have only grown with the years: The Black Album remains the best-selling album of the past three decades, and one of only two albums that have spent 550+ weeks on the Billboard 200.
The Metallica Blacklist celebrates the 30th anniversary and enduring influence of this musical milestone with one of the most ambitious projects ever conceived by the Metallica team: An unprecedented 50+ artists spanning an unbelievably vast range of genres, generations, cultures, continents and more, each contributing a unique interpretation of their favorite Black Album cut.
Much more than a mere tribute, The Metallica Blacklist offers up new dimensions of the record whose gravitational pull first drew the mainstream to Metallica in 1991—and provides new insights into the universal and timeless appeal that kept it there: the boundary-smashing influence these 12 songs have had on fans and musicians of all stripes. Blacklist’s 53 tracks find singer songwriters, country artists, electronic and hip hop artists sharing their love of these songs alongside punk rockers, indie darlings, icons of rock, metal, world music and many, many more…
The Metallica Blacklist is a fitting and limitless homage, one that features bands who’ve shared stages with Metallica alongside artists who are younger than the original album. It’s a truly staggering, at times mystifying assemblage of musicians, dozens of whom have little to nothing in common other than the shared passion for the music that’s united them for this album. And really… nothing else matters.

The seven LPs will be housed in die-cut jackets with a booklet in a library-style slipcase. Comes with an MP3 download card. 

Also available through Probity Merch UK Metallica Shop.


Add to cart options

Product Actions

In Stock


LP 1 / SIDE A:

  1. Enter Sandman – Alessia Cara & The Warning
  2. Enter Sandman – Mac DeMarco
  3. Enter Sandman – Ghost

LP 1 / SIDE B:

  1. Enter Sandman – Juanes
  2. Enter Sandman – Rina Sawayama
  3. Enter Sandman – Weezer

LP 2 / SIDE A:

  1. Sad But True (Live) – Sam Fender
  2. Sad But True – Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
  3. Sad But True – Mexican Institute of Sound feat. La Perla & Gera MX
  4. Sad But True – Royal Blood

LP 2 / SIDE B:

  1. Sad But True – St. Vincent
  2. Sad But True – White Reaper
  3. Sad But True – YB

LP 3 / SIDE A:

  1. Holier Than Thou – Biffy Clyro
  2. Holier Than Thou – The Chats
  3. Holier Than Thou – OFF! 
  4. Holier Than Thou – PUP
  5. Holier Than Thou – Corey Taylor

LP 3 / SIDE B:

  1. The Unforgiven – Cage The Elephant
  2. The Unforgiven – Vishal Dadlani, DIVINE, Shor Police
  3. The Unforgiven – Diet Cig
  4. The Unforgiven – Flatbush Zombies feat. DJ Scratch

LP 4 / SIDE A: 

  1. The Unforgiven – Ha*Ash
  2. The Unforgiven - José Madero
  3. The Unforgiven – Moses Sumney
  4. Wherever I May Roam – J Balvin
  5. Wherever I May Roam – Chase & Status feat. BackRoad Gee

LP 4 / SIDE B:

  1. Wherever I May Roam – The Neptunes
  2. Wherever I May Roam – Jon Pardi
  3. Don’t Tread on Else Matters - SebastiAn

LP 5 / SIDE A:

  1. Don’t Tread on Me – Portugal. The Man
  2. Don’t Tread on Me – Volbeat
  3. Through the Never – The HU
  4. Through the Never - Tomi Owó

LP 5 / SIDE B: 

  1. Nothing Else Matters – Phoebe Bridgers
  2. Nothing Else Matters – Miley Cyrus feat. WATT, Elton John, Yo-Yo Ma, Robert Trujillo, Chad Smith
  3. Nothing Else Matters - Dave Gahan
  4. Nothing Else Matters – Mickey Guyton

LP 6 / SIDE A: 

  1. Nothing Else Matters – Dermot Kennedy
  2. Nothing Else Matters – Mon Laferte
  3. Nothing Else Matters – Igor Levit
  4. Nothing Else Matters – My Morning Jacket

LP 6 / SIDE B:

  1. Nothing Else Matters – PG Roxette
  2. Nothing Else Matters – Darius Rucker
  3. Nothing Else Matters – Chris Stapleton

LP 7 / SIDE A: 

  1. Nothing Else Matters – TRESOR
  2. Of Wolf and Man – Goodnight, Texas
  3. The God That Failed – IDLES
  4. The God That Failed – Imelda May

LP 7 / SIDE B:

  1. My Friend of Misery – Cherry Glazerr
  2. My Friend of Misery – Izïa
  3. My Friend of Misery – Kamasi Washington
  4. The Struggle Within – Rodrigo y Gabriela

All profits from every track on The Metallica Blacklist will benefit Metallica's charitable foundation, All Within My Hands, along with a charity of each artist's choice.