72 Seasons Vinyl (2LP), , hi-res

72 Seasons Vinyl (2LP)



Metallica’s 12th studio album, 72 Seasons on the band’s own Blackened Recordings. Produced by Greg Fidelman with Hetfield & Ulrich and clocking in at over 77 minutes, the 12-track album is the band’s first full-length collection of new material since 2016’s Hardwired…To Self-Destruct.

Speaking on the concept of the album title, James said: “72 seasons. The first 18 years of our lives that form our true or false selves. The concept that we were told ‘who we are’ by our parents. A possible pigeonholing around what kind of personality we are. I think the most interesting part of this is the continued study of those core beliefs and how it affects our perception of the world today. Much of our adult experience is a reenactment or reaction to these childhood experiences. Prisoners of childhood or breaking free of those bondages we carry.”


Add to cart options

Product Actions

In Stock



  • Two 140G black LPs
  • Gatefold jacket with a die-cut on the inside
  • Two printed inner board sleeves with black and white portraits of the band
  • Pull-out lyric poster
  • MP3 download card

Please note:


  1. 72 Seasons
  2. Shadows Follow
  3. Screaming Suicide
  4. Sleepwalk My Life Away
  5. You Must Burn!
  6. Lux Æterna
  7. Crown of Barbed Wire
  8. Chasing Light
  9. If Darkness Had a Son
  10. Too Far Gone?
  11. Room of Mirrors
  12. Inamorata

More 72 Seasons

72 Flex Fit Hat, , hi-res