72 Seasons Digital Download


72 Seasons Digital Download, , hi-res

72 Seasons Digital Download

Met Store/Music


Metallica’s 12th studio album, 72 Seasons, will arrive on April 14, 2023, on the band’s own Blackened Recordings. Produced by Greg Fidelman with Hetfield & Ulrich and clocking in at over 77 minutes, the 12-track album is the band’s first full-length collection of new material since 2016’s Hardwired…To Self-Destruct.

Speaking on the concept of the album title, James said: “72 seasons. The first 18 years of our lives that form our true or false selves. The concept that we were told ‘who we are’ by our parents. A possible pigeonholing around what kind of personality we are. I think the most interesting part of this is the continued study of those core beliefs and how it affects our perception of the world today. Much of our adult experience is a reenactment or reaction to these childhood experiences. Prisoners of childhood or breaking free of those bondages we carry.”

All pre-orders will include an MP3 download of the band’s first and second singles, “Lux Æterna” and "Screaming Suicide".

  • Excluded from any discounts
  • $11.99 - $19.99

    Add to cart options

    Product Actions

    Select Styles for Availability



    1. 72 Seasons
    2. Shadows Follow
    3. Screaming Suicide
    4. Sleepwalk My Life Away
    5. You Must Burn!
    6. Lux Æterna
    7. Crown of Barbed Wire
    8. Chasing Light
    9. If Darkness Had a Son
    10. Too Far Gone?
    11. Room of Mirrors
    12. Inamorata