Eye of the Beholder

Released October 30, 1988

Released October 30, 1988

Liner Notes

James Hetfield – Guitar, Vocals
Lars Ulrich – Drums
Kirk Hammett – Guitar
Jason Newsted – Bass

Producer: Metallica with Flemming Rasmussen
Engineer: Flemming Rasmussen
Mixed by Steve Thompson and Michael Barbiero
Recorded & Mixed at One on One, Los Angeles, CA from January to May of 1988

Not produced
Engineered by Mike Clink and Toby "Rage" Wright
Rough mix by Flemming Rasmussen
Recorded & Mixed at One on One, Los Angeles, CA in 1988

"We later attempted to mix this song properly, but somehow the energy and feel got lost along the way. So here it is in its rawest form."

Concept and Illustration: Pushead
Photo: Ross Halfin
Design: Reiner Design Consultants, Inc.

EYE OF THE BEHOLDER © Creeping Death Music (ASCAP) and BREADFAN © Essex Music International, Ltd.
© 1988 Metallica