Coffin Box

Released September 12, 2008

Released September 12, 2008

Liner Notes

James Hetfield - Guitar, Vocals
Lars Ulrich - Drums
Kirk Hammett - Guitar
Robert Trujillo - Bass


Producer: Rick Rubin
Engineer: Greg Fidelman
Assistant Engineer: Mike Gillies
Digital Editors: Dana Nielsen, Dan Monti, Kent Matcke, and DD Erlich
Digital Editor Assistants: Sara Lyn Killion, Joshua Smith, Adam Fuller, Jason Gossman, and Jason Mott
Mixed by: Greg Fidelman

Recorded at Sound City Studios, Van Nuys, CA, Shangri La Studios, Malibu, CA and HQ in San Rafael, CA from April 2007 to May 2008.
Mixed at Sunset Sound Factory in Los Angeles, CA and Punker Pad West in Van Nuys, CA

Design & Layout: Turner Duckworth
Band Photography: Anton Corbijn
Cover Photography: Andy Grimshaw
Album Photography: Britt Hull, Gavin Hurrell, Craig Snelgrove, David Turner, Harper Reed, Getty Images/Stone Collection/Robert Daly, Getty Images/Rubberball Productions/Mike Kemp, Getty Images/The Image Bank/Tom Schierlitz, and the Missouri State High Patrol. Bay: Zoë Dalton. Used with permission.


Obviously Not Produced
Recorded & Mixed by Mike Gilles
Recorded at HQ, San Rafael, CA between November 2005 - January 2007


Shot by Jeff Yeager
Edited by Clark Eddy
Filmed between November 2005 - May 2008 at HQ in San Rafael, CA, Sound City Studios, Van Nuys, CA and Shangri La Studios, Malibu, CA

Management: Q Prime, Inc.

Released on Vertigo Records/Universal Music Group in Europe only.

All songs © Creeping Death Music (ASCAP)