Cunning Stunts

Released November 24, 1998

Released November 24, 1998

Liner Notes

Filmed in Fort Worth, Texas as the Poor Touring Me tour wound down, CUNNING STUNTS captures over 140 minutes of concert footage, band interviews, documentaries, and behind-the-scenes footage. Also included is a viewer controlled choice of camera angle for three songs (BITCH, BELLZ, and ROAM) as well as a photo gallery with almost 1,000 photos from just about every stop of the tour.

CUNNING STUNTS was released on both VHS and DVD.

James Hetfield - Guitar, Vocals

Lars Ulrich - Drums

Kirk Hammett - Guitar

Jason Newsted - Bass

Recorded live on May 9

Director: Wayne Isham

Producer: Dana Marshall & Joe Plewa

Fly on the Wall Director: Adam Dubin

Recorded by John Harris for Effanel Music

Mixed by Randy Staub

All songs © Creeping Death Music (ASCAP) except SO WHAT © Link Music Ltd., LAST CARESS © Evilive Music, and AM I EVIL? © Happy Face Music Ltd./Zomba Enterprises, Inc.

Photography: Anton Corbijn

Art & Design: Andie Airfix

© 1998 Metallica