Released November 23, 1999

Released November 23, 1999

Listen On
Liner Notes

James Hetfield – Guitar, Vocals
Lars Ulrich – Drums
Kirk Hammett – Guitar
Jason Newsted – Bass
Michael Kamen – Conductor of the San Francisco Symphony Orchestra

Recorded live at the Berkeley Community Theater in Berkeley, California, on April 21-22, 1999 using the Effanel Music and Westwood One mobile recording trucks.

All songs arranged and orchestrated and conducted by Michael Kamen

Producer: Bob Rock with Hetfield & Ulrich
Engineer: Bob Rock & Randy Staub
Orchestra Engineer: Stephen P. McLaughlin
Technical Assistant: John Vrtacic

Mixed by Randy Staub
Assistants: Stephen P. McLaughlin, James Brett, Kent Matcke, Darren Grahn, Leff Leffertz and Billy Konkel
Digital Editors: Mike Gillies, Darren Grahn, Paul DeCarli and Billy Bowers
Mixed and edited at The Plant Studios, Sausalito, CA from August to October 1999
Additional editing at Plantation Studios, Maui, HI

Music Preparation: Michael Price and James Brett with Blake Neely
Music Copying: Vic Fraser and Blake Neely
Orchestrations by Michael Kamen with Bob Elhai, Brad Warnar, Blake Neely, Geoff Alexander, Chris Boardman, Bruce Babcock, Ted Allen, Pete Anthony and Jonathan Sacks

Mastered by George Marino

Photography: Anton Corbijn
Design & Layout: Andie Airfix at Satori

Management: Q Prime, Inc.
Michael Kamen Management: Robert Urband

All songs © Creeping Death Music (ASCAP) except THE ECSTASY OF GOLD © EMI UNART Catalog, Inc.
© 1999 Blackened Recordings