Released November 18, 1997

Released November 18, 1997

Listen On
Liner Notes

James Hetfield – Guitar, Vocals
Lars Ulrich – Drums
Kirk Hammett – Guitar
Jason Newsted – Bass

Producer: Bob Rock with Hetfield & Ulrich
Engineer: Randy Staub
Additional Engineering by Brian Dobbs
Assistant by Kent Matcke, Darren Grahn, Gary Winger and Bernardo Bigalli
Digital Editors: Mike Gillies, Darren Grahn and Paul DeCarli

Recorded & Mixed at The Plant Studios, Sausalito, CA at various points in time between May 1995 and February 1996 and July and October 1997

Mixed at The Plant Studios, Sausalito, CA from September to October 1997
Mixed by Randy Staub & Mike Fraser

Additional Editing at Plantation Studios, Maui, Hawaii

Mastered by George Marino

Additional Percussion by Jim McGillveray
Hurdy-Gurdy on LOW MAN'S LYRIC by David Miles
Additional Vocals on THE MEMORY REMAINS by Marianne Faithful
Marianne Faithfull appears courtesy of BMG Classics

Front Cover Artwork: Piss & Blood by Andres Serrano
Photography: Anton Corbijn
Design & Layout: Andie Airfix at Satori

Management: Q Prime, Inc.

All songs © Creeping Death Music (ASCAP)
© 1997 Blackened Recordings