Released June 04, 1996

Released June 04, 1996

Listen On
Liner Notes

James Hetfield – Guitar, Vocals
Lars Ulrich – Drums
Kirk Hammett – Guitar
Jason Newsted – Bass

Producer: Bob Rock with Hetfield & Ulrich
Engineer: Randy Staub
Assistant Engineer: Brian Dobbs & Kent Matcke
Digital Editor: Paul Decarli
Digital Editor Assitants: Mike Gillies & Chris Vrenna

Recorded & Mixed at The Plant Studios, Sausalito, CA from May 1995 to February 1996

Additional Recording at Right Track Recording, New York, NY
Engineer: Brian Dobbs
Assistant Engineer: Jason Goldstein

Mixed at Right Track Recording, New York, NY from March to April 1996
Mixed by Randy Staub
Assistanted by Matt Curry

Additional Mixing at Quad Recording Studios, New York, NY
Mixed by Mike Fraser
Assisted by Mike Rew

Mastered by George Marino

Front Cover Artwork: Semen & Blood III by Andres Serrano
Photography: Anton Corbijn
Design & Layout: Andie Airfix at Satori

Management: Q Prime, Inc.

All songs © Creeping Death Music (ASCAP)
© 1996 Blackened Recordings