...And Justice For All

Released September 07, 1988

Released September 07, 1988

Listen On
Liner Notes

James Hetfield – Guitar, Vocals
Lars Ulrich – Drums
Kirk Hammett – Guitar
Jason Newsted – Bass

Producer: Metallica with Flemming Rasmussen
Engineer: Flemming Rasmussen
Assistant Engineer: Toby Wright
Special Thanks to Mike Clink for engineering drum tracks on “The Shortest Straw” and “Harvester of Sorrow”

Mixed by Steve Thompson and Michael Barbiero

Recorded & Mixed at One on One, Los Angeles, CA from January to May of 1988
Mastered by Bob Ludwig
Remastered in 1995 by George Marino

Cover Concept: Hetfield & Ulrich
Cover Illustration: Stephen Gorman
Photography: Ross Halfin
Hammer Illustration: Pushead
Design & Layout: Reiner Design Consultants, Inc.

Management: Q Prime, Inc.

All songs © Creeping Death Music (ASCAP) except THE PRINCE © Happy Face Music Ltd./Zomba Enterprises, Inc.
© 1988 Blackened Recordings