Listen Pause
Guitar, Vocals:
James Hetfield
Lars Ulrich
Cliff Burton
Kirk Hammett
"Master of Puppets" Album Cover

Liner Notes:

Recorded at Sweet Silence Studios, Copenhagen, Denmark, from September 1985 to December 1985

Produced by Metallica & Flemming Rasmussen\
Engineered by Flemming Rasmussen\
Mixed by Michael Wagener at Amigo Studios, North Hollywood, CA\
Assistant Mixing Engineer: Mark Wilzcak

Mastered by George Marino at Sterling Sound, New York, NY\
Remastered by George Marino at Sterling Sound, New York, NY (1995)\
Remastered by Howie Weinberg and Gentry Studer at Howie Weinberg Mastering, Los Angeles, CA (2017)

Cover concept: Metallica & Peter Mensch\
Cover Illustration: Don Brautigam

Photographers: Ross Halfin (All inner sleeve pix, Kirk/Back Cover, James/Back Cover), Rich Likong (Cliff/Back Cover), Rob Ellis (Lars/Back Cover)

Management: Q-Prime, Inc.

All songs © 1986 Creeping Death Music (Global Music Rights)
℗ & © 1986 Blackened Recordings