Listen Pause
Guitar, Vocals:
James Hetfield
Lars Ulrich
Kirk Hammett
Robert Trujillo
"72 Seasons" Album Cover

Liner Notes:

“72 seasons. The first 18 years of our lives that form our true or false selves. The concept that we were told ‘who we are’ by our parents. A possible pigeonholing around what kind of personality we are. I think the most interesting part of this is the continued study of those core beliefs and how it affects our perception of the world today. Much of our adult experience is reenactment or reaction to these childhood experiences. Prisoners of childhood or breaking free of those bondages we carry.” – James Hetfield

Recorded and Mixed at HQ, San Rafael, CA, from March 2021 to November 2022

Produced by Greg Fidelman with Hetfield & Ulrich
Mixed by Greg Fidelman

Engineered By Jim Monti & Sara Lyn Killion
Additional Engineering by Jason Gossman
Editing by Jason Gossman & Dan Monti
Assistant Engineering by Kent Matcke
Album Production Coordination by Kent Matcke

Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering, Portland, ME
Vinyl lacquers by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Hollywood, CA

Design and Art Direction by David Turner, Jamie McCathie & Ian Conklin
Cover & Object Photography by Stan Musilek
Band Portrait Photography by Lee Jeffries

Management by Q Prime Inc.

All songs © 2023 Creeping Death Music (Global Music Rights)
℗ & © 2023 Blackened Recordings