St. Anger is Finished

Apr 9, 2003

Yesterday we finished work on our tenth album (eighth studio album) titled "St. Anger." We are looking forward to sharing the new music with the world June 9th in Europe, June 10th everywhere else.

Produced by Bob Rock, the album was recorded at our San Rafael Headquarters. In addition to the eleven tracks on "St. Anger," the package will include a free DVD of live rehearsal recordings of all eleven songs, also captured at HQ.


Here are the eleven official song titles, clocking in at just over 75 minutes:

  • Frantic
  • St. Anger
  • Some Kind of Monster
  • Dirty Window
  • Invisible Kid
  • My World
  • Shoot Me Again
  • Sweet Amber
  • Unnamed Feeling
  • Purify
  • All Within My Hands

Artwork is now being finalized... details coming soon. Watch this space for more info . . .