back LULU Deluxe 2CD Poster Set

  • Your Price $49.99

Limited run tube including a poster of the “Lulu” mannequin and song lyrics, three high quality prints of Anton Corbijn photos of Lou Reed and Metallica, and the double CD of “Lulu” in a unique folding slipcase.

Each tube is numbered.  Dimensions of the tube are approximately 5.5 inches in diameter by 49 inches long.

The musical collaboration between Lou Reed and Metallica, "Lulu," was inspired by German expressionist writer Frank Wedekind's plays "Earth Spirit" and "Pandora's Box," which tell a story of a young abused dancer's life and relationships and are now collectively known as the "Lulu Plays." Since their publication in the early 1900's, the plays have been the inspiration for a silent film ("Pandora's Box," 1929), an opera, and countless other creative endeavors. Originally the lyrics and musical landscape were sketched out by Lou for a theatrical production in Berlin, but after coming together with the 'Tallica boys for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame concerts in New York in 2009 they all knew they wanted to make more music together.  Fast forward to the end of April, 2011 when Lou and the band camped out recording at HQ studios in Northern California, bringing us to today and ten complete songs.

   1. Brandenburg Gate (4:19)
   2. The View (5:17)
   3. Pumping Blood (7:24)
   4. Mistress Dread (6:52)
   5. Iced Honey (4:36)
   6. Cheat On Me (11:26)
   7. Frustration (8:33)
   8. Little Dog (8:01)
   9. Dragon (11:08)
  10. Junior Dad (19:28)

**This is an oversized item. Shipping to some areas can be expensive.